COSCO (India) Share Price

CMP as on26-Oct-20 15:27

₹ 73.50
-0.35 -0.47%


₹ 75.15

Turnover (lac)

₹ 1

Prev. Close

₹ 73.85

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 88

Day's Range

₹ 73.00
₹ 76.00

Cosco (India) (CIL) was incorporated on Jan.80 as a private limited company and was converted into a public limited company in Dec.94. It is a part of the Enkay Rubber group which includes companies like Enkay (India) Rubber Company, Enkay HWS India and Enkay Fabrics. CIL was promoted by chairman Raj Kumar Jain. In Mar.95, it came out with a public issue of 10.4 lac equity shares at a premium of Rs 30, aggregating Rs 4.16 cr, to expand its existing production facilities and to meet long-term working capital requirements. The company manufactures a wide range of sports balls which include rubber moulded balls (including tennis balls), synthetic sports balls and components, sports ball butyl bladders and table tennis balls. Its goods have been used by various domestic sports organisations like the Basketball Federation of India, the All-India Volleyball Federation, the International Tennis Federation, etc. 50% of the companys turnover comes from exports to countries in Europe, the US, New Zealand and Australia. It was awarded a Special Export Award by the All-India Rubber Industries Association for sports goods in 1992-93 and 1993-94. During 1996-97, company is concentrating on quality of the product. Company has installed a Rehometer for checking the behaviour of Rubber Compounds. Water absorbtion machines have also been deployed to improve the quality of production of the entire range of inflatable balls.Expansion and modernisation is being undertaken at its Gurgaon unit. The production of table tennis balls has been stopped as the plant and machinery have been completely gutted in a fire which broke out in May 1996.

  • Managing Director & CEO

    Devinder Kumar Jain
  • Managing Director

    Narinder Kumar Jain
  • Whole Time Director & CFO

    Pankaj Jain
  • Whole-time Director

    Manish Jain
  • Whole-time Director

    Arun Jain
  • Whole-time Director

    Neeraj Jain
  • Independent Director

    Mohan Lal Mangla
  • Independent Director

    M P Gupta
  • Independent Director

    Sunil Jain
  • Independent Director

    Vijay Kumar Sood
  • Independent Director

    Vijender Kumar Jain
  • Company Secretary

    Sudha Singh
  • Independent Director

    Nisha Paul

Registered Office

2/8 Roop Nagar,


D-153/A 1st Flr,
Phase-I,New Delhi-110020