Punjab Chemicals & Crop Protection Share Price

Punjab Chemicals

CMP as on 01-Dec-22 15:29

₹ 1,180.85
-4.20 -0.35%


₹ 1,199.90

Turnover (lac)

₹ 58

Prev. Close

₹ 1,185.05

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 4,927

Day's Range (₹)

₹ 1,180.10
₹ 1,199.90

CMP as on01-Dec-22 15:28

₹ 1,180.00
2.6 0.22%


₹ 1,183.90

Turnover (lac)

₹ 1

Prev. Close

₹ 1,177.40

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 170

Day's Range

₹ 1,180.00
₹ 1,195.00

Incorporated in 1975, Punjab Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals (PCAPL) was promoted by Excel Industries and the Punjab State Industrial Development Corporation. Commercial production commenced in Oct.78. The promoters have interests in other companies such as Transpek Industries and United Phosphorus.PCAPL came out with a rights issue in Apr.89 to part-finance its expansion and to set up a 100% EOU to manufacture oxalic acid.PCAPL is the largest manufacturer and exporter of di-ethyl oxalate (DEO) and oxalic acid. Its export earnings in 1994-95 amounted to Rs 7.17 cr, with DEO being exported to Japan and the UK. It has also set up a plant in Derabassi, Punjab, to manufacture silica. PCAPL was awarded IS/ISO 9002 for manufacture and supply of oxalic acid, diethyl oxalate and sodium nitrite. Company commenced the production of Ethyl Phenyl Gly Oxalate (EPGO) and Phenyl Gly Oxalic Acid Hydrazide Acetyl Hydrazone (MMH).In the year 1998-99 company exports has jump of 63% from Rs.35.11 Crores to 57.32 Crores. Product of company continues to enjoy all round acceptance in the world market. Company also looking out the Manufacturing of speciality chemicals for some international reputed companies. Company declared dividend for the year 1998-99 of 50% compared to 35% previous year.The name of the company has been changed during November 2004,from Punjab Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd to Punjab Chemicals & Crop Protection Ltd.

  • Chairman Emeritus

    G Narayana
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Vijay Rai
  • Non-Exec & Non-Independent Dir

    Shivshankar S Tiwari
  • Chairman & Independent Directo

    Mukesh D Patel
  • Non-Exec & Non-Independent Dir

    S S Chopra
  • Managing Director

    Shalil Shroff
  • Director (Business Developmnt)

    Avtar Singh
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Sheo Prasad Singh
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Aruna R Bhinge
  • Company Sec. & Compli. Officer

    V Srinivas

Registered Office

Milestone 18 Ambala Kalka Road,
Vill PO Bhankharpur Derabassi,Mohali,


Alankit Heights,
,New Delhi-110055