Surya Chakra Power Corporation Share Price

CMP as on01-Dec-20 15:04

₹ 0.29
-0.01 -3.33%


₹ 0.29

Turnover (lac)

Prev. Close

₹ 0.30

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 18,114

Day's Range

₹ 0.29
₹ 0.31

The Company was originally incorporated as Suryachakra Power Corporation Limited on 28th February 1995. The Company was converted into a private limited company with effect from 9th August 2000. Pursuant to this, the name of the Company was changed to Suryachakra Power Corporation Private Limited. The Company was re-converted into a public limited company with effect from 8th September 2005. Subsequently, the name of the Company was changed to Suryachakra Power Corporation Limited. Dr. S.M. Manepalli and his associates was promoted the company.The company has bagged the award to construct and operate a 20 MW Diesel based Power Plant in Andaman & Nicobar Islands. This Power Station has to work as base loan station and supply energy in the South Andaman i.e. Port Blair and nearby Villages. The plant has commenced the commercial operation on April 2003. It is the only company in the private sector to dedicate a thermal power plant in the union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands to the nation.November 2005, the Company has acquired 100% stake in three companies that are also into power generation. Viz. Lahari Power & Steels Limited, South Asian Agro Industries Limited and MSM Energy Limited. Lahari, SAAIL and MSM have become wholly owned subsidiaries of the company.

  • Managing Director

    S M Manepalli
  • Executive Director (Technical)

    K Vijay Kumar
  • Independent Director

    B P Vijaya Rao

Registered Office

Suryachakra House Road No 78,
Plot No 304-L-III Jubilee Hill,Hyderabad,


Karvy Selenium Tow-B,