Diamines & Chemicals Share Price

CMP as on03-Dec-21 0:00

₹ 241.95
3.15 1.32%


₹ 237.05

Turnover (lac)

₹ 15

Prev. Close

₹ 238.80

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 6,355

Day's Range

₹ 237.05
₹ 246.00

Diamines and Chemicals Ltd is a leading producer of Ethyleneamines in India. The company is engaged in the manufacture and sale of Ethyleneamines. They operate in two business segments, namely speciality chemicals and power generation. They are having their manufacturing facilities located at PCC Area, Vadodara. Their products find application in import industry segment like Pharmaceuticals, agro-chemicals, dyes & pigments etc. The companys product range includes Piperazine Anhydrous, Piperazine 68% (PIP-68), ethylene Diamine (EDA), Diethylene Triamine (DETA), Amino Ethyl Piperazine (AEP), Polyamines Mix (PA-MIX), Mono Ethanolamine, Triethylene Diamine (100%), Triethylene Diamine (33% in DPG), Triethylene Diamine (33% in PG), Triethylene Diamine (33% in MEG), Triethylene Tetramine (TETA), Tetraethylene Pentamine (TEPA). Diamines and Chemicals Ltd was incorporated in the year 1976. The company commenced their production in the year 1982. They setup the plant with total indigenous R&D and expertise and are placed among the select band of 6 to 8 companies who have proprietary technology for the manufacture of Ethylene amines.During the year 1999-2000, the company added new facilities. Also they added two more products to their earlier product range, namely Piperazine Anhydrous and Piperazine 68% and became only domestic supplier of Piperazine to pharmaceutical and other industries. During the year 2001-02, Alkyl Finance & Trading Ltd amalgamated with the company pursuant to the scheme of amalgamation dated September 1, 2001. During the year 2004-05, the company set up a Windmill at Surajbari, Gandhidham for captive consumption. During the year 2005-06, the company set up another wind mill having capacity of 1.25 MW situated at Dhule, Maharashtra, which will help the company to generate funds out of their power supply to the Maharashtra State Electricity Board.

  • Chairman

    Amit M Mehta
  • Director

    Rajendra Chhabra
  • Executive Director

    G S Venkatachalam
  • Independent Director

    Ambrish Keshav Dalal
  • Independent Director

    Kejal Pandya
  • Company Secretary

    Hemaxi Pawar
  • Independent Director

    Dhruv Mehta

Registered Office

Plot No 13 PCC Area,
P O Petrochemicals,Vadodara,


C-101 247 Park,
Vikhroli West,Mumbai-400083