Deccan Cements Share Price

Deccan Cements

CMP as on 26-Nov-21 15:30

₹ 605.85
-17.85 -2.86%


₹ 623.00

Turnover (lac)

₹ 94

Prev. Close

₹ 623.70

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 15,452

Day's Range (₹)

₹ 601.00
₹ 626.85

CMP as on26-Nov-21 15:29

₹ 600.95
-21.8 -3.5%


₹ 648.00

Turnover (lac)

₹ 22

Prev. Close

₹ 622.75

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 1,125

Day's Range

₹ 600.95
₹ 648.00

Incorporated in Jul.79, Deccan Cements manufactures cement. The first mini cement plant based on rotary kiln technology started commercial production in Oct.92. The company was promoted by M B Raju of the Nagarjuna group -- a technocrat enterprenuer. The other companies of the group are DCL Polyesters and Deccan Polypacks.During 1986-87, DCL introduced reinforced suspension preheater technology, from Onoda Engineering & Consulting Company, Japan, to enhance its capacity from 66000 tpa to 99000 tpa. In Aug.91, it completed the modernisation and expansion programme to double its capacity from 300 tpd to 600 tpd. The company has also commissioned a captive-generation plant to meet nearly 65% of its total power requirement.The company issued PCDs on a rights basis, aggregating Rs 8.66 cr, in Nov.92 to meet long-term working capital requirements, capital expenditure and to invest in group companies, DCL Polyesters and Deccan Polypacks. The company commissioned the first wind farm in Andhra Pradesh in Feb.95 which has generated 10.65 lac units of power. The 3.75 MW captive mini hydel plant at Guntur Branch canal, Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh, has been commissioned. The company executed the expansion capacity of the cement division from 1,98,000 tonnes to 2,97,000 tonnes per annum 1999-2000.The company had set up a Slag Cement Plant with a capacity of 3,00,000 TPA at an estimated cost of Rs.25 crores and the project was completed during 2002 and commercial production has commenced.

  • Executive Chairman

    M B Raju
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Umesh Shrivastava
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    J Narayanamurthy
  • Managing Director

    P Parvathi
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    K P Singh
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    S A Dave
  • Non-Exec & Non-Independent Dir

    Ramamurthy Gopalakrishnan
  • Company Secretary

    Bikram Keshari Prusty
  • Director (Works)

    Shonti Venkateswarlu
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Mahpara Ali

Registered Office

Deccan Chambers 6-3-666/B,
3rd Floor Somajiguda,Hyderabad,


Karvy Selenium Tow-B,