Indo Count Industries Share Price

Indo Count Inds.

CMP as on 29-Nov-21 15:58

₹ 232.15
-22.75 -8.93%


₹ 248.00

Turnover (lac)

₹ 1,580

Prev. Close

₹ 254.90

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 6,80,767

Day's Range (₹)

₹ 230.30
₹ 251.65

CMP as on29-Nov-21 15:48

₹ 232.20
-22.6 -8.87%


₹ 250.00

Turnover (lac)

₹ 137

Prev. Close

₹ 254.80

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 36,441

Day's Range

₹ 230.80
₹ 250.30

Incorporated in Nov.88 as Vishnu Aluminium, a public limited company, Indo Count Industries (ICIL) acquired its present name in Apr.90. The company was promoted by A K Jain, S Jain and associates. ICIL went public in Nov.90 to part-finance a 100% EOU (inst. cap. : 26,208 spindles) to manufacture combed yarn at Gokal Shirgaon in Kolhapur, Maharashtra. The company mainly produces 60s and 2/60s combed cotton yarn.In 1994-95, the installed capacity was increased to 32,256 spindles with the commissioning of 6048 spindles. ICIL has been accredited with the ISO 9002 certification. ICIL further added 18,144 spindles and diversified into grey knitted fabric by installing 8 knitting machines. The scheme, being executed as unit number two, is run by a captive diesel power plant. The project was appraised by IFCI at a cost of Rs.53.6 cr. Part of this cost was met out of the foreign currency loan of US$ 11 mln sanctioned by IFCI.During 1999-2000, the company has been granted financial assistance under Technical Upgradation Fund Scheme for modernizing the spinning mill and for expansion in knitting capacity. To improve its quality,production and productivity the company has initiated modernisation programme for its plant & machinery under TUF scheme. The installed capacity of Spindleage-Cotton Yarn was increased upto 56448 Nos during 2001-02.

  • Executive Chairman

    Anil Kumar Jain
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Dilip J Thakkar
  • Director (Works)

    Kamal Mitra
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Prem Malik
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Vaijayanti Pandit
  • Company Secretary

    Amruta Avasare
  • Executive Vice Chairman

    Mohit Kumar Jain
  • Executive Director & CEO

    Kailash R Lalpuria
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Sushil Kumar Jiwarajka
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Sanjay Kumar Panda
  • Non-Exec. & Independent Dir.

    Siddharth Mehta

Registered Office

Office No 1 P No 266 Vil Alte,
Taluka Hatkanangale,Kolhapur,


C-101 247 Park,
Vikhroli West,Mumbai-400083