Marksans Pharma Share Price

Marksans Pharma

CMP as on 27-Nov-20 16:02

₹ 58.95
0.25 0.43%


₹ 59.00

Turnover (lac)

₹ 1,133

Prev. Close

₹ 58.70

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 19,21,155

Day's Range (₹)

₹ 58.60
₹ 59.90

CMP as on27-Nov-20 15:55

₹ 58.90
0.15 0.26%


₹ 59.15

Turnover (lac)

₹ 37

Prev. Close

₹ 58.75

Day's Vol (shares)

₹ 3,29,894

Day's Range

₹ 58.55
₹ 59.85

Marksans Pharma Limited is a public limited company incorporated in the year April 16th, 1982. The Company is primarily engaged in the business of research, manufacture, marketing and sale of pharmaceutical formulation. The Companys research and development facilities are located in Verna, Goa and R & D center in Navi Mumbai.The Company on 30th March 2015, issued and allotted 240,06,494 equity shares of Rs1/- each to qualified institutional buyers under QIP for cash at Rs54.67 (including premium) per Equity Share. In accordance to terms of issue, the Directors in their meeting held on 7th February, 2015 decided to redeem entire 13,50,000 7% Redeemable Cumulative Preference Shares of face value Rs100/- per share at par out of profits in tranches before due date of redemption i.e 27th March, 2018. Accordingly, on 7th February 2015, the Directors redeemed 1,00,000 preference shares at par.The Company issued 50,000 Bonds of USD 1,000 each in principal value during the financial year 2015. As on date of report, the Company bought back and extinguished 49,939 Bonds. Of which, only 61 Bonds of USD 1,000 each in principal value (out of total 50,000 Bonds issued) remained outstanding as the same are not traceable During the year 2017, the Company redeemed 1,50,000 preference shares of Rs100/-each at par. Accordingly, issued, subscribed and paid-up preference share capital reduced from 12,50,000 preference shares of Rs100/- each to 11,00,000 preference shares of Rs100/- each with effect from 31st March 2017.

  • Chairman & Managing Director

    Mark Saldanha
  • Company Secretary

    Harshavardhan Panigrahi
  • Independent Director

    Seetharama Raju Buddharaju
  • Whole-time Director

    Sandra Saldanha
  • Independent Director

    Digant Mahesh Parikh
  • Whole-time Director

    Varddhman Vikramaditya Jain
  • Independent Director

    Abhinna Sundar Mohanty
  • Additional Director

    Meena Rani Surana

Registered Office

11th Flr GRANDEUR Oshiwara,
Veera Desai Extn Rd Andheri(W),Mumbai,


1st Flr Bharat Tin W,
Andheri (East),Mumbai - 400059