Mumbai to host 12th edition of Teacher’s Achievement Awards

The Teacher’s Achievement Awards reconise a fine mix of personalities from the corporate world, entertainment, sports and communication industry in the past.

March 07, 2013 7:16 IST | India Infoline News Service

Celebrating 12 years of achievement, honour and recognition, the Teacher’s Achievement Awards (TAA), one of the longest running and amongst the most reputed awards in India will present its 12th edition at the landmark Taj Lands End in Mumbai on Saturday, March 9, 2013. The spectacular ceremony will reward and recognise country’s finest achievers in diverse fields.

Over the last twelve years, Teacher’s Achievement Awards has constantly awarded achievers from different walks of life and has motivated others to move towards excellence. The Teacher’s Achievement Awards reconise a fine mix of personalities from the corporate world, entertainment, sports and communication industry in the past.  Winners of the 11th TAA include Pandit Shiv Kumar Sharma, Anil Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Anushka Sharma, Nidhi Razdan, Ronnie Screwvala and Siddharth Roy Kapoor.

Jury meetings to evaluate nominations across all categories were concluded in February 2013. This year’s categories include Teacher’s Achievement Award for Business; Teacher’s Achievement Award for Communication (Culinary Art); Teacher’s Achievement Award for Entertainment; Teacher’s Achievement Award for Sports; and Teacher’s Achievement Award for Lifetime Achievement. 

A new category, the Teacher’s Award for Inspiring Integrity has been introduced in the current edition of the TAA. In addition, the TAA in association with People magazine will also be announcing the special Teacher’s People Magazine Achiever Award. The event is being managed by Wizcraft International.

The entire process of the 12th edition of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards was supported by an elite council of Advisory Board that constituted industry veterans like Kashi N. Memani, O.S Kanwar, SM Dutta, Jiggs Kalra, Manjit Singh Gill, Gautam Anand, Prasoon Joshi, Pritish Nandy, Shyam Benegal, Bishan Singh Bedi, Michael Ferreira and Prakash Padukone.

As a precursor to the award ceremony, TAA recently announced the airing of “Teacher’s Achievement Awards presents Achievers’ Club”, a 12-part televised series that showcases the glittery, glamorous and fabulous lives of self-made achievers of India. 

The Achievers’ Club is an exclusive series where India’s most celebrated achievers like Priyanka Chopra, Narayana Murthy, Mira Nair, Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Ronnie Screwvala, Vidhu Vinod Chopra, Pt. Shiv Kumar Sharma and Rahul Dravid share their success secrets, hard earned beliefs and unique journey with the host Boman Irani.

Instituted in 2001, the Teacher’s Achievement Awards recognise the true potential of human endeavour. Over the years, the awards have welcomed into its family, achievers who are the nation’s most respected names in the realms of business, sports, entertainment, literature, fashion, lifestyle and communication. 

Today, it stands as the most definitive platform of recognition for India’s finest, most trailblazing achievers. Now in its 12th edition, the awards greet the decade ahead by saluting the achievers who have made their ‘mark of achievement’.

The Teacher’s Achievement Awards, in partnership with KPMG and the Advisory Board oversee a stringent selection process and grade the nominees before the Jury takes over. The nominees are evaluated on the basis of specific criteria – proven track record, originality, innovation, peer recognition and significant milestones achieved in the chosen area of expertise. 

The final winners chosen by the Jury members are then felicitated at the grand finale.

Teacher’s will be using the online and offline space very aggressively to promote the 12th Teacher’s Achievement Awards. 

Jury Members for the 12th Teacher’s Achievement Awards include:

N Mahalakshmi

Ravi Bhoothalingam

Prahlad Kakkar

Piyush Pandey

Hemant Oberoi

Ramesh Sippy

Anupam Kher

Ayaz Memon

Zafar Iqbal

PK Banerjee




FREE Benefits Worth 5,000



Open Demat Account
  • 0

    Per Order for ETF & Mutual Funds Brokerage

  • 20

    Per Order for Delivery, Intraday, F&O, Currency & Commodity