Railway Budget 2014-15: 58 new trains; 11 existing trains to be extended

India Infoline News Service | Mumbai |

Gowda said these services would be meeting the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions

Railways proposes to  introduce 58  new trans which includes five Jansadharan Trains, five  Premium Trains, six AC Express Trains, 27  Express Trains,  eight Passenger Trains, two  MEMU services and  five  DEMU services this year.  Announcing this in Parliament today while presenting the rail budget, the Minister of Railways DV Sadananda Gowda  also proposed to extend the run of 11 existing trains. 

Gowda said these services would be meeting the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions.  He said that special trains would continue to run to meet the holiday and festival rush including services for Melmaruvathur, Velankanni, Jhalawar etc.


Jansadharan Trains

  1. Ahmedabad–Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat
  2. Jaynagar–Mumbai Jansadharan Express
  3. Mumbai–Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express
  4. Saharasa–Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari
  5. Saharasa–Amritsar Jansadharan Express

Premium Trains

  1. Mumbai Central–New Delhi Premium AC Express
  2. Shalimar–Chennai Premium AC Express
  3. Secunderabad-­ Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express
  4. Jaipur–Madurai Premium Express
  5. Kamakhya–Bengaluru Premium Express

AC Express Trains

  1. Vijayawada­NewDelhiAPExpress(Daily)
  2. LokmanyaTilak(T)–Lucknow(Weekly)
  3. Nagpur–Pune(Weekly)
  4. Nagpur–Amritsar(Weekly)
  5. Naharlagun–NewDelhi(Weekly)
  6. Nizamuddin–Pune(Weekly)


  1. Ahmedabad–Patna Express(Weekly)via Varanasi
  2. Ahmedabad­ Chennai Express(Bi­weekly)via Vasai Road
  3. Bengaluru â€“Mangalore Express(Daily)
  4. Bengaluru â€“Shimoga Express(Bi­weekly)
  5. Bandra(T)–Jaipur Express(Weekly)Via Nagda,Kota
  6. Bidar–Mumbai Express(Weekly)
  7. Chhapra–Lucknow Express (Tri­ weekly)viaBallia,Ghazipur,Varanasi
  8. Ferozpur–Chandigarh Express(6 days a week)
  9. Guwahati–Naharlagun Intercity Express(Daily)
  10. Guwahati–Murkongselek Intercity Express(Daily)
  11. Gorakhpur–Anand Vihar Express(Weekly)
  12. Hapa–Bilaspur Express(Weekly)via Nagpur
  13. Hazur Saheb Nanded–Bikaner Express(Weekly)
  14. Indore–Jammu Tawi Express(Weekly)
  15. Kamakhya–Katra Express(Weekly)via Darbhanga
  16. Kanpur–Jammu Tawi Express(Bi­weekly)
  17. Lokmanya Tilak(T)–Azamgarh Express(Weekly)
  18. Mumbai_Kazipeth Express(Weekly)via Balharshah
  19. Mumbai–Palitana Express(Weekly)
  20. New Delhi ­Bhatinda Shatabdi Express(Bi­weekly)
  21. New Delhi–Varanasi Express(Daily)
  22. Paradeep–Howrah Express(Weekly)
  23. Paradeep–Visakhapatnam Express(Weekly)
  24. Rajkot–Rewa Express(Weekly)
  25. Ramnagar–Agra Express(Weekly)
  26. Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali  (Bengaluru) Express(Weekly)
  27. Visakhapatnam–Chennai Express(Weekly)

Passenger Trains

  1. Bikaner–Rewari Passenger(Daily)
  2. Dharwad–Dandeli Passenger(Daily)via Alnavar
  3. Gorakhpur–Nautanwa Passenger(Daily)
  4. Guwahati–Mendipathar Passenger(Daily)
  5. Hatia–Rourkela Passenger
  6. Byndoor–Kasaragod Passenger(Daily)
  7. Rangapara North–Rangiya Passenger(Daily)
  8. Yesvantpur–Tumkur Passenger(Daily)

MEMU services

  1. Bengaluru â€“Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)
  2. Palwal–Delhi–Aligarh

DEMU services

  1. Bengaluru â€“Neelmangala (Daily)
  2. Chhapra–Manduadih (6days a week)via Ballia
  3. Baramula–Banihal (Daily)
  4. Sambalpur–Rourkela (6 days a week)
  5. Yesvantpur ­Hosur (6 days a week)


  1. 22409/22410 Anand Vihar Sasaram Garib Rath Express to Gaya
  2. 12455/12456 Delhi Sarai Rohilla Sriganganagar Express to Bikaner
  3. 15231/15232 Gondia Muzaffarpur Express to Barauni
  4. 12001/12002 New Delhi Bhopal Shatabdi Express to Habibganj
  5. 54602 Ludhiana–Hissar Passenger to Sadulpur
  6. 55007/55008 Sonpur–Kaptanganj Passenger  to  Gorakhpur
  7. 55072/55073 Gorakhpur–Thawe Passenger toSiwan
  8. 63237/63238 Buxar–Mughalsarai MEMU toVaranasi
  9. 63208/63211 Jhajha–PatnaMEMUtoJasidih
  10. 64221/64222 Lucknow-Hardoi MEMU to Shahjahan pur
  11. 68002/68007 Howrah–Belda MEMU to Jaleswar


  • Save upto Rs.2.67 lakh with Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana ...Know more
  • Now Save Rs.3150 on your Demat Account ...Click here
  • Now get IIFL Personal Loan in just 8* hours...APPLY NOW!
  • Get the most detailed result analysis on the web - Real Fast!
  • Actionable & Award-Winning Research on 500 Listed Indian Companies.